‘Your Waverley ‘Councillors. No pictures.

New girls and boys on the Waverley block updated at 14.00 hrs

Waverley Borough Council has 50 seats, representing local people in 24 wards that make up the Borough.

Each councillor is elected for a four-year term. The most recent elections took place on 4 May 2023. The next Waverley Borough Council elections will take place in 2027.

Forty-eight borough councillors are members of a political party registered with the Electoral Commission; two are Independent. They are currently divided as follows:

Conservative 10
Farnham Residents 13
Liberal Democrat 22
Green Party 1
Labour 2
Independent 2


Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. One new Conservative councillor lives in Horsham in West Susex.




Last but not least.

2 thoughts on “‘Your Waverley ‘Councillors. No pictures.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.