Waverley Borough Council



Waverley Borough Council has 57 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough. Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Each councillor is elected for a four year term. The most recent elections took place on 7 May 2015. The number of councillors at Waverley is currently divided as follows:

Conservative 53
Farnham Residents 3
Independent 1

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.